EfficientGovNow to Announce Award Recepients Thursday

by | Aug 3, 2009

CLEVELAND–Aug. 3, 2009–Throughout July, thousands of Northeast Ohioans cast EfficientGovNow ballots via phone, mail and EfficientGovNow.org to help fuel government collaboration and efficiency throughout the region.


Those votes are now being tabulated. Because qualified mail-in ballots are still arriving ,the final vote tally won’t be completed for a few days. And the winners will be announced Thursday morning.


The public, as well as the nine finalists and their supporters, are invited to attend a live webcast of the EfficientGovNow awards announcement on August 6 at 11 a.m.



EfficientGovNow Awards Announcement Via live webcast at www.efficientgovnow.org August 6, 2009, at 11 a.m.



During the webcast, the president of the Fund for Our Economic Future, Brad Whitehead, will reveal which three finalists will share as much as $300,000 in awards provided by the Fund for Our Economic Future.


EfficientGovNow is a government collaboration and efficiency awards program from the Fund for Our Economic Future that attracted project ideas from hundreds of local governments across Northeast Ohio to help the region’s governments increase collaboration, save money and enhance the economic competitiveness of Northeast Ohio.




The Fund for Our Economic Future is a collaboration of more than 100 foundations, organizations and philanthropists from across Northeast Ohio that strengthens the region’s economic competitiveness through grantmaking, civic engagement and research.


For more information, contact:


Chris ThompsonFund for Our Economic Future216-925-4902 (office)216-215-0329 (cell)cthompson@futurefundneo.org